This website is authorised by Senators Richard Di Natale, Scott Ludlam, Larissa Waters, Rachel Siewert, Sarah Hanson-Young, Lee Rhiannon, Peter Whish-Wilson, Janet Rice, Nick McKim and Adam Bandt MP.


The material on this website is general in nature. It is made available on the understanding that the Australian Greens MPs are not thereby engaged in rendering professional advice.

Before relying on the material in any important matter, users should carefully evaluate its accuracy, currency, completeness and relevance for their purposes, and should obtain any appropriate professional advice relevant to their particular circumstances.

In some cases the material may incorporate or summarise views, guidelines or recommendations of third parties. Such material is assembled in good faith, but does not necessarily reflect the considered views of the Australian Greens MPs, or indicate a commitment to a particular course of action.

Links and content to or from other websites are inserted for convenience and do not necessarily constitute endorsement of material at those sites, or any associated organisation, product or service.


Unless otherwise noted, all content featured on this website is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 2.5 Australia License.

You are free:

  • to Share - to copy, distribute and transmit the work
  • to Remix - to adapt the work

Under the following conditions:

  • Attribution. You must attribute the work (but not in any way that suggests that they endorse you or your use of the work).
  • Share Alike. If you alter, transform, or build upon this work, you may distribute the resulting work only under the same or similar license to this one.

For any reuse or distribution, you must make clear to others the license terms of the original work. The best way to do this is with a link to the CC license. Any of the above conditions can be waived if you get permission from the Australian Greens Members of Parliament. Nothing in this license impairs or restricts the Australian Greens Members of Parliament & their staff's moral rights.

Exceptions to Creative Commons License

This website is built on Drupal, which is distributed under the GNU General Public License.

All content republished from Hansard remains the copyright of the Commonwealth of Australia.

All content republished from various news sources (such as the ABC, AAP and others) remains the copyright of the relevant news agency.

Website construction, design and custom code by Monkii.


We are committed to making this website fully accessible to the public, including people with disabilities or technical constraints. We therefore regularly test for accessibility and all new features include accessibility as a key performance measure.

Read our Privacy Policy for more information.